Procurement U is excited to announce that we are upgrading your online learning experience! At the beginning of June 2020, Procurement U will be implementing a new Learning Management System, the online portal that you use to access your online courses, instructor-led trainings, publications, and transcript records. This new platform will offer you an industry-leading procurement education hub with a more accessible and engaging user experience to help you learn, innovate, and achieve your professional development goals.
Check out the FAQs below to learn more about this transition and the upcoming steps.
We anticipate the new LMS going live on June 1, 2020.
Yes, the new URL will be https://procurementu.myabsorb.com
As a matter of fact, we are simplifying our pricing structure and moving to one-price for all users. Starting June 1st, all Procurement U self-paced courses will be reduced to $20 per contact hour for all users, both member and non-member alike. This includes all local and federal government employee users who previously paid a slightly higher rate. We are excited to extend this benefit and make professional development even more obtainable for everyone in public procurement.
Yes. While the username you are currently using will remain the same, you will need to update your password the first time you log into the new system. We will provide more information to help make this process easy.
No, you will not lose access. All your current enrollments/purchases will be carried over to the new system.
Yes, you will need to finish all courses that you are in the process of taking. If not, you will still have access to the course, but you will have to start the course from the very beginning in the new LMS.
Yes, all your information will be saved and carried over to the new platform.
Yes, we will have all reports from previous years saved, and will be able to pull the information needed.
Yes, there will be a feature that will allow you to print off your certificate through the new LMS.
Yes, there will be a short black out period during the transition where you will not be able to access your Transcript or Procurement U courses. This will be communicated with you in advance, so be on the lookout for Procurement U emails with that information.
Yes, all your personal information will be saved and transitioned over to your new account.
If you have any issues or concerns, please reach out to us at [email protected] We are always here to help.